play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Chequers Motor Company

At Chequers Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Chequers Motor Company

Chequers Motor Company
5
5.0

Based on 14 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Refreshingly enjoyable

    By Phillip J on 07 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I met with Jonathon late last week and discussed the part exchange of two vehicles against a BMW 320D touring he had for sale. Throughout the sale Jonathon was extremely helpful, hospitable and accomodating to all my questions and queries. He guided me around the local roads during a substantial test drive allowing me to gauge a good opinion of the cars handling. The whole visit was a very relaxed affair and it was refreshing to be afforded a service so far removed from your typical car salesman expeience. We joked about my natural inclination to typically change my car after a year of owning them and i have no doubt i will be in contact with Jonathon again in 2018 to look for my next ride!


  • 5

    Very Pleased

    By Joey B on 02 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service and love the car thanks Sam. Good to deal with a dealer who are true to there word and tell you everything about the car so you know what to expect when you arrive. Would recommend Chequers Motor Company for any used cars.


  • 5

    A GENUINE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DEALERSHIP

    By James P on 11 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    A fantastic dealership! Don't waste time looking elsewhere, Jonathen is the most genuine person I've ever met when purchasing a car! The quality of vehicle's is excellent, the Chequers team are very knowledgeable, friendly and best of all NOT PUSHY CAR SALES PEOPLE!! Very pleased with my new car and highly recommend this dealership. I will be a regular customer!! Thanks again Jonathen!


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By Michael H on 15 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly helpful great attitude got a very good deal on my car don't think I would use anyone else in the future for a second hand car he knows his stuff and very professional

    Reply from Chequers Motor Company on 01/06/16

    Many Thanks for the review, thank you for choosing Chequers Motor Company


  • 5

    Great Dealer and would recommend

    By Andy B on 07 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    It's the first time I have bought from a dealer and having been to a couple they fully met my expectations, which I am afraid to say were not high. We then came across Jonathan at Chequers. Immedialty setting us at ease his is relaxed and personable but the consummate professional and has pride in what he does. We felt at ease with no hard sell and he gave us the space we needed. He pointed out the pros and cons of the car we were looking at rather than all the pros. The actual dealership itself was very well presented throughout and professional. In summary an all round excellent service from Jonathan


  • 5

    Good buying experience

    By Josephine S on 07 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    From the start, communications were good. Transparency is just what you want when making such a significant purchase and that's what I got. No question was too small. Helpful and quick responses to my queries made me feel confident in the buying process. Setting appointments to view the car was really good - Chequers were able to accommodate times to suit me. I'm delighted with my purchase - and the ease of the buying process, even down to ensuring I could drive it away the same day, added to this. There have been a couple of issues with the car and the assurance of the warranty and Chequers' quick response to get these sorted have been good. A very positive buying experience.


  • 5

    BRILLIANT! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! A********

    By Reece T on 06 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    Extremely pleased with the absolutely amazing service I received from Chequers Motor Company. Jonathan (The owner) is a very genuine, friendly and helpful person, which can be hard to find when dealing with garages these days. I can't elaborate enough on how great the service was: I will definitely be recommending to all of my friends and will continue to use this garage from here on out. Thank you for the great car and brilliant service! :)


  • 5

    Excellent friendly service

    By Nigel A on 30 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    No hesitation recommending Chequers. The proprietor was very helpful, welcoming and prepared all the paperwork without fuss. I would be happy to purchase again. Thank you


  • 5

    Try Sale or Return as a way to sell your car....

    By John G on 11 July 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Contacted Jonathan the proprietor regarding the possible sale of my X3, he suggested he took it on a Sale or Return basis. He assessed the car, we agreed what needed to be done and he arranged everything to bring the car to his high standards. One week later he called me to say that he had a buyer subject to my agreement. Honest, professional fully recommended, with out doubt a hassle free way to sell a genuine car. Money in my account the same day. An all round excellent experience.


  • 5

    Hassle free selling experience

    By Howard B on 31 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Tried to sell my Mercedes SLK 350 through Autotrader and privately over several months without success. Jonathan gave a fair appraisal and explained what was needed to sell the car and a full breakdown of costs involved. He took the car off me and provided and excellent, hassle free route to a successful sale within weeks. Very honest, genuine and trustworthy.


‹ Prev Next ›