play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Chequers Motor Company

At Chequers Motor Company we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Chequers Motor Company

5 Chequers Motor Company
5.0

Based on 11 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A GENUINE HIGHLY RECOMMENDED DEALERSHIP

    By James P on 11 April 2016 | Verified purchase

    A fantastic dealership! Don't waste time looking elsewhere, Jonathen is the most genuine person I've ever met when purchasing a car! The quality of vehicle's is excellent, the Chequers team are very knowledgeable, friendly and best of all NOT PUSHY CAR SALES PEOPLE!! Very pleased with my new car and highly recommend this dealership. I will be a regular customer!! Thanks again Jonathen!


  • 5

    Very impressed

    By Michael H on 15 January 2016 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly helpful great attitude got a very good deal on my car don't think I would use anyone else in the future for a second hand car he knows his stuff and very professional

    Reply from Chequers Motor Company on 01/06/16

    Many Thanks for the review, thank you for choosing Chequers Motor Company


  • 5

    Great Dealer and would recommend

    By Andy B on 07 October 2015 | Verified purchase

    It's the first time I have bought from a dealer and having been to a couple they fully met my expectations, which I am afraid to say were not high. We then came across Jonathan at Chequers. Immedialty setting us at ease his is relaxed and personable but the consummate professional and has pride in what he does. We felt at ease with no hard sell and he gave us the space we needed. He pointed out the pros and cons of the car we were looking at rather than all the pros. The actual dealership itself was very well presented throughout and professional. In summary an all round excellent service from Jonathan


  • 5

    Good buying experience

    By Josephine S on 07 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    From the start, communications were good. Transparency is just what you want when making such a significant purchase and that's what I got. No question was too small. Helpful and quick responses to my queries made me feel confident in the buying process. Setting appointments to view the car was really good - Chequers were able to accommodate times to suit me. I'm delighted with my purchase - and the ease of the buying process, even down to ensuring I could drive it away the same day, added to this. There have been a couple of issues with the car and the assurance of the warranty and Chequers' quick response to get these sorted have been good. A very positive buying experience.


  • 5

    BRILLIANT! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! A********

    By Reece T on 06 September 2015 | Verified purchase

    Extremely pleased with the absolutely amazing service I received from Chequers Motor Company. Jonathan (The owner) is a very genuine, friendly and helpful person, which can be hard to find when dealing with garages these days. I can't elaborate enough on how great the service was: I will definitely be recommending to all of my friends and will continue to use this garage from here on out. Thank you for the great car and brilliant service! :)


  • 5

    Excellent friendly service

    By Nigel A on 30 August 2015 | Verified purchase

    No hesitation recommending Chequers. The proprietor was very helpful, welcoming and prepared all the paperwork without fuss. I would be happy to purchase again. Thank you


  • 5

    Hassle free selling experience

    By Howard B on 31 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Tried to sell my Mercedes SLK 350 through Autotrader and privately over several months without success. Jonathan gave a fair appraisal and explained what was needed to sell the car and a full breakdown of costs involved. He took the car off me and provided and excellent, hassle free route to a successful sale within weeks. Very honest, genuine and trustworthy.


  • 5

    Fantastic dealership

    By Gary C on 15 May 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I picked up my new to me car today from Jonathon at chequers, on arrival my car was in his garage with a cover over it, my car was covered after it was polished !. These days what used car dealer does this nowadays, amazing was my thoughts. I have bought quite a few cars over the years, this is by far the best experience I have had, Jonathon has a passion for selling cars as opposed to just being a dealer. I had a private number plate to transfere to the new car, all paperwork etc was done for me, the new plates were on my car when I arrived to collect. Jonathan states that if your new car has any issues mechanical or other these are done before you accept your car. I found chequers to be an excellent dealership, and I would certainly recommend them to anyone. Thank you very much and I will be seeing you again in a few years.


  • 5

    Excellent business.

    By paul m on 25 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    I can't speak highly enough of my experience of dealing with Chequers and Jonathan. It's refreshing to find a business person who you feel confident in trusting and who does not let you down. I have sold two cars through Chequers and bought one and all transactions were handled honestly, fairly and quickly, I feel I got good deals and am very satisfied with the outcome. Thanks Jonathan, it was a pleasure doing business with you.


  • 5

    A very professional, personal service.

    By Smon B on 19 April 2017 | Purchase not verified

    The level of service I received when dealing with Jonathan and Sam was exceptional. They were easy to work with, they prepared my new car to a very high levelI would recommend them to anybody. When my wife's car needs changing, it's likely I will be going to them first! Thanks...


‹ Prev Next ›